term dates dinton pre school

 

Term Dates :

 

Autumn Term 2019 

Return: Monday 2nd September

Break up: Friday 25th October for half term holiday

Return Monday 4th November

Break up: Friday 13th December 

 

Spring Term  2020 

Return: Monday 6th January

Break Up: Friday 14th February for half term holiday

Return: Monday 24th February

Break Up: Friday 3rd April for Easter Holidays 

Return; Monday 20th April

SCHOOL CLOSED FRIDAY 8th MAY - BANK HOLIDAY

Break Up Friday 22nd MAY

Return: Monday 1st June 

 

 

Events this term: 

Friday 12th July - Mini Fete/Leavers Celebration 1.30pm  Stalls and Raffle - Proceeds will be shared between The Love for Louis appeal for therapy to help him walk and talk, and  pre-school for  outdoor equipment  - Please come along! Donations for the cake stall and  raffle gratefully  received 


Dinky Active  sessions are run by  tennis coach Jon on Tuesday mornings during the school day for all 3 & 4 year olds - advance booking required. Please contact Alison at pre-school for more details.

 

Log cabin:  

 The log cabin is used for various activities,  including our Dinky Guineas play and stay toddler group, first aid classes, the local health  visitor comes once a month for 1:1  baby weigh in sessions, bedtime yoga sessions as well as being an extra space for us to use with the children ........Please speak to Alison if you have any ideas how you would like to use it!!

 

Quality Assurance:

Our full   2019 Bristol Standards Quality Assurance submission passed with flying colours - The validation groups comments included:

'Your reflection on the benefits for children was very strong. You have clearly demonstrated a commitment to your outdoor provision, with the developments in this area evident.

We particularly enjoyed reading about your staff development and how this impacts on the children's experiences